Terms Unpublish, Publish and Delete Explained

Unpublishing and Publishing simply hides or shows your listing without deleting any of the added information. This could be used while making changes or because of a company restructure. By default the listing will “Publish”.

This feature when used on a listing will unpublish/publish all the associated brands. When used on a single brand only that brand is affected.

Deleting your listing (plan) removes all the information added such as images, uploads, content, etc… Once you have deleted your listing (coming soon "after the pending deletion request 30 day period (outlined below)") you will not be able to recover the data as it will be removed from the servers.

Note: Your plan length continues as normal. This feature does not put your plan on hold.

How to Unpublish and Publish Listings and Brands

Note: Listings can only be deleted by contacting us, we are working on adding the Listing delete feature soon.

You must be logged in to your account to unpublish or publish your listing(s) and brand(s), once you either hide or show you will receive a notification of the change.

To Unpublish (hide) your listing

  1. Go to your Console.
  2. Find the listing/brand you wish to unpublish and click on the Manage button.
  3. From the dropdown select Unpublish.
  4. You will be prompted if you are sure you want to unpbulish the listing or brand.
  5. Select “Yes” to hide, “No” to cancel the request.

To Publish (show) your listing

  1. Go to your Console.
  2. Find the listing/brand you wish to publish and click on the Manage button.
  3. From the dropdown select Publish.
  4. You will be prompted if you are sure you want to publish the listing or brand.
  5. Select “Yes” to show, “No” to cancel the request.

Note Unpublishing your listing (plan) stops people from visiting your listings and associated brands with that listing. We do not recommend unless absolutely necessary so you don’t lose out on any potential customers.

How to Delete Listings and Brands

You must be logged in to your account to delete a listing or brand, once you delete a listing or brand you will receive a notification of the change.

To delete your listing or brand

  1. Go to the Console screen.
  2. Find the listing or brand you wish to delete
  3. Select the “Delete” button.
  4. Select “Yes” to delete, “No” to cancel the request.
  5. When selecting “Yes” for listings* your listing will not show (coming soon "and will be added to the pending deletion request process"). For brands the information is deleted immediately.

* Note when deleting a listing any associated brand(s) under this listing they will also delete.

Received An Unauthorised Email Notification About “Unpublish, Publish or Delete”

In the event you receive a Unpublish, Publish or Delete email notification that was not authorised, we recommend you reset your password and access your account and reverse the change. Note if people can access your email account they can reset the log in password. A safe guard is they need to know your password, as the change password when logged in required the original password.

This could also be due to someone else in your organisation that is making changes that you were not aware of that you have allowed access. Either way be sure you know who has access and ask that they keep you informed of any changes.

(Coming Soon) What Is A Pending Listing Deletion Request?

A pending deletion request only applies to listings (plans) and is a period of 30 days that allows you to cancel the deletion request and have your listing (not applicable to brands) reinstated without losing any information. Past the period the listing will be completely deleted and cannot be recovered.